GATE 2021

Important Dates

GATE 2021 - Important Dates

Activity Day Date
GATE Online Application Processing System (GOAPS) Website Opens Monday 14th September 2020
Closing Date of REGULAR online registration / application portal Wednesday 30th September 2020
Extended closing date of REGULAR online registration / application portal Wednesday 7th October 2020
Last and Final Extended closing date of REGULAR online registration / application portal Thursday 8th October 2020
(till 5:00 PM)
End of EXTENDED period for online registration / application
(with additional late fee of 500)
Monday 12th October 2020
EXTENDED Closing date of Registration for GATE 2021 (with additional fee) Wednesday 14th October 2020
(till 5:00 PM)
Last date of intimation to Registered Candidates after FIRST Round of Scrutiny by Zonal Office Monday 26th October 2020
Re-opening of GOAPS Portal for Successfully Registered Candidates to change Category / City / Exam paper
(Change of City is FREE and extra 500 for Category and Paper Change)
Wednesday 28th October 2020
Last Date for change of Category, City & Exam Paper Friday 13th November 2020
Availability of Admit Card on the Online Application Portal
(for download and printing)
Friday 8th January 2021
GATE 2021 Examination
Forenoon:  9:00 AM to 12:00 Noon (Tentative)
Afternoon: 3:00 PM to 6:00 PM (Tentative)
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday

5th February 2021
6th February 2021
7th February 2021
12th February 2021
13th February 2021
14th February 2021

Announcement of results in the Online Application Portal Monday 22nd March 2021

Important Note

The health and safety of the candidates are of utmost priority. Due to current COVID-19 pandemic situation, dates mentioned here are subject to change.
In rare cases, it may be necessary to postpone the GATE 2021 examination because of situations beyond the control of GATE committee.
All updates will be available on this website.